Book Review: Love Hate Law

Summary

Love Hate Law is a romantic legal thriller by Mark M. Bello. The story focuses on two lawyers who are the complete opposite of each other. Andrea is an advocate for the people, passionate about justice, and always plays fair and clean. Michael, on the other hand, is a ‘bad-boy’ country club type of lawyer who prefers money over ethics. Their paths cross through a high-profile case and the two attorneys clash from day one. After going against each other, they decide to share a workspace but agree to practice their laws separately. Despite their differences in work ethics, they can’t ignore the fact that they are attracted to each other. Will they follow their hearts and set aside their differences?

Review

This enemies-to-lovers romantic story felt like something from way back when I was younger and full of hope. As a pessimistic nowadays when it comes to romance, I never thought their relationship would work out because Michael has been a red flag since the beginning. But of course, I’m never a credible person to judge relationships and say anything about them because I’ve never had any luck on that. If I were Andrea, I would’ve easily controlled myself and buried whatever feelings I had because I’m a coward. Andrea was brave enough to push through with a relationship that has been a bad idea from the start. Even if the relationship started as a business deal rather than a romantic partnership, realistically, it didn’t sit well with me, but I guess that’s why it felt so exciting to read it. After all, aren’t we suckers for complicated relationships when it comes to fiction? Overall, I enjoyed this story because I love court drama and I was eager to find out what will happen between Michael and Andrea. I also love the crossover of my favorite trial lawyer, Zach, so I know that avid Mark Bello readers will love this book for sure. Highly recommend everyone to read this exciting, heart fluttering, nostalgic, and very informative legal thriller!

Published by Shey Saints

Shey Saints is the author of "The Silver-Haired Banshee" and is currently working on her next book. She has a degree in Bachelor of Science in Accountancy and has worked for Coca Cola Bottlers, Goldprint Publishing House, AXA Financial, and Sutherland Global Services, where she spent most of her working years. Her advocacy for this BPO company lasted 11 years by providing business intelligence and managing customer experience. Her professional experiences on different work industries have gained her a lot of expertise, including the core skills of creative writing. She has written and published poems, short stories, book reviews, TV reviews, movie reviews, essays, and various articles. She is a blogger, content writer, book reviewer, editor, and fiction writer. As a single mom, she enjoys quality time with her three adorably wonderful kids. In her spare time, she loves to read, listen to music, and watch Netflix.

Leave a comment